RSS

VERB TO BE ( am – is – are )

08 May

PUT ( am – is – are ) :
 

1. The shop ………………open .
2. I …………… six years old .
3. I ……………a student .
4. Nadia …………an English teacher .
5. We …………at home .
6. Tarek and Hanane ………good friends .
7. Elephants …………… big animals .
8. The baby ………………crying now .
9. We ………at scool now .
10. My mother ………in the kitchen now .
11. My father ………at work now .
12. Mr. Salim ……… a policeman .
13. You ……………… a good boy .
14. The cats ……………in the box .
15. The books ………………on the shelf .
16. Grandpa …………… very tall .
17. I have a cat. it ………………black .
18. Your dog ……………… brown .
19. How old ……………you ?
20. How old …………… your sister ?
21. This ……my pencil .
22. You …………a man .
23. Ahmed and I …………friends .
24. They ……………… dancing .
25. It ……………seven o’clock .
26. What ……………the time now ?
27. Five men …………playing music .
28. The boys ………………… clapping .
29. Mother …………… making a cake .
30. Hassan ……………… a bus driver .
31. We …………Swimming in the pool .
32. I ……………Mr. Nassef . I …………… a teacher.

Verb to be ( am – is – are ) in the negative:
 

• I am a student. I am not a teacher.
• Mona is short. She is not tall.
• This is a plane. It is not a bird.
• These are apples. They are not oranges

B/ MAKE THE FOLLOWING SENTENCES NEGATIVE:
 

1. I am late today.
I am not late today
2. The baby is in the bed .
3. The window is open .
4. The car is big .
5. The bus is blue .
6. We are in the classroom .
7. The children are sitting on the sofa
8. An elephant is a big animal .
9. My socks are dirty .
10. The birds are in the tree .
11. It is hot in winter .
12. I am a doctor .
13. The ox is in the box .
14. My shoes are brown .
15. Chocolate is salty .
16. Crocodiles are nice animals .
17. I am afraid of dogs .
18. Mona is my friend .
19. My sister is old .
20. My eyes are green .
21. The flowers are
red .
22. Your handwriting is good .

Verb to be ( am – is –are ) in the question
 

C/ CHANGE THE FOLLOWING SENTENCES INTO QUESTIONS:
 

1. The shops are open.
Are the shops open?
2. It is hot in Tangiers.
3. I am thirsty.
4. This sentence is correct.
5. Your answer is wrong.
6. Your hands are clean.
7. The clock is on the wall.
8. The pens are on the table.
9. The shoes are under the chair.
10. Miss Austen is a good teacher .
11. I am late.
12. I am eight years old.
13. The cat is under the chair.

 
A/
 

1. is
2. am
3. am
4. is
5. are
6. are.
7. are
8. is
9. are
10. is
11. is
12. is
13. are
14. are
15. are
16. is
17. is
18. is
19. are
20. is
21. is
22. are
23. are
24. are
25. is
26. is
27. are
28. are
29. is
30. is
31. are
32. am /am

B/
 

1. I am late today.
I am not late today
2. The baby is not in the bed.
3. The window is not open.
4. The car is not big.
5. The bus is not blue.
6. We are not in the classroom.
7. The children are not sitting on the sofa
8. An elephant is not a big animal .
9. My socks are not dirty.
10. The birds are not in the tree.
11. It is not hot in winter.
12. I am not a doctor.
13. The ox is not in the box .
14. My shoes are not brown.
15. Chocolate is not salty.
16. Crocodiles are not nice animals.
17. I am not afraid of dogs.
18. Mona is not my friend.
19. My sister is not old.
20. My eyes are not green.
21. The flowers are not red.
22. Your handwriting is not good.

C/
 

1. The shops are open.
Are the shops open?
2. Is it hot in Tangiers?
3. Am I thirsty?
4. Is this sentence correct?
5. Is your answer wrong?
6. Are your hands clean?
7. Is the clock on the wall?
8. Are the pens on the table?
9. Are the shoes under the chair?
10. Is Miss Austen a good teacher?
11. Am I late?
12. Am I eight years old?
13. Is the cat under the chair?

 
Comments Off on VERB TO BE ( am – is – are )

Posted by on May 8, 2009 in الثــالـثة اعـــــدادي, جـــــدع مشــــترك

 

Comments are closed.