RSS

Daily Archives: May 9, 2009

CONDITIONAL TYPE II

A/ CHOOSE THE CORRECT ANSWER:

1. If I ………… you, I’d speak to the headmaster about it.
(am – were – will be – had been )
2. If I ……….. a lot of money, I’d change my old car.
(have – had – had had – have had )
3. If I ……….. you, I’d go to bed to relax.
(am – are – were – was )
4. If he didn’t go to school, he ………… learn English.
(‘ll – would – won’t – wouldn’t )
5. If she had a car, she ……….. to her office in a taxi.
(‘d have gone – would go – wouldn’t go – ‘ll go )
6. If she ………. you, She would be a doctor.
( is – will be – were – was )
7. If she visited Rabat, she ………… the Hassan Tower.
(‘d see – ‘ll see – would have seen – see )
8. If she ………… an air hostess, she would travel to foreign countries.
(is – was – were – ‘ll be )
9. If Laura had a better job, she ………. more money.
(didn’t have – had – will have – would have )
10. If I had a lot of money, I ………… all over the world.
(travel – would travel – will travel – have travelled )
11. If I …………. a better job, I’d earn more money.
(have – had had – had – have had )
12. If you ……….., you wouldn’t be late.
(hurried – hurry – are hurrying – had hurried )
13. If I were a millionaire, I ………… a school.
(built – build – would build – would have built )
14. If you ……….. me, I’d help you.
(ask – asked – have asked – asks )
15. If Sam’s father ……….. him the money, he would buy the jacket.
( give – gave – gives – given )
16. If Omar came to the party, he ……….. all our friends.
( will meet – would meet- meet – met )
17. If he were careful, he ………….. such mistakes.
( won’t make – wouldn’t make – wouldn’t have made – didn’t make )
18. If I ……….. a car, I’d be very happy.
( have – had – had had – has )

B/ CORRECT THESE SENTENCES:

1. If you drive quickly, you’d make an accident.
2. If I you, I’d arrive early.
3. You’ll finish your homework if you got up early.

4. They would visit us if they have time.                                                                                                                                   5. If he doesn’ have enough time, she wouldn’t play tennis.
6. Nora would phone an ambulance if her grandpa ill.                                                                                                                                          7. Samir helps the poor if he had a lot of money.                                                                                                                             8. You wouldn’t fail if you study hard.
9. If he works hard, he would pass the exam.
10. If you drive fast, you would make an accident.
11. If I am an engineer, I’d design a new machine.                                                                                                                       12. If she is a doctor, she would treat her patients for free.                                                                                                                                    13. If our team didn’t play well, they won’t win the match.                                                                                                                              14. If you could relax, you will do better in the exam.                                                                                                                                    15. What will happen if he didn’t have much money?

A/

1. were
2. had
3. were
4. wouldn’t
5. wouldn’t go
6. were
7. ‘d see
8. were
9. would have
10. would travel
11. had
12. hurried
13. would build
14. asked
15. gave
16. would meet
17. wouldn’t make
18. had

B/

1. If you dove quickly, you’d make an accident.
2. If I were you, I’d arrive early.
3. You’d finish your homework if you got up early.
4. They would visit us if they had time.
5. If he didn’t have enough time, she wouldn’t play tennis.
6. Nora would phone an ambulance, if her grandpa were ill.
7. Samir would help the poor if he had a lot of money.
8. You wouldn’t fail if you studied hard.
9. If he worked hard, he would pass the exam.
10. If you drove fast, you would make an accident.
11. If I were an engineer, I’d design a new machine.
12. If she were a doctor, she would treat her patients for free.
13. If our team didn’t play well, they wouldn’t win the match.
14. If you could relax, you would do better in the exam.
15. What would happen if he didn’t have much money?

 
Comments Off on CONDITIONAL TYPE II

Posted by on May 9, 2009 in الأولــــــى بكـــــالــــوريـــــا